Sweet Crumbs

Click here to edit subtitle

Customer Testimonials

Wendy is hands down the best. My husband and I met with 3 other wedding dessert vendors, and Wendy’s desserts tasted the best and were the most affordable. She is so talented! We had a 2 tier cake as well as cupcakes and macarons, and they all looked amazing and tasted great! All of our guests were talking about how the cake was the best funfetti they had ever tasted. She also has cake stands you can rent from her if you don’t have any of your own, and she sets everything up so you don’t have to worry about it on the big day. Highly recommended! Erin & Branon June 2018 


Wendy was great to work with. Cake tasting was so fun and it gave us a chance to talk and figure out what I wanted in a cake. She was easy to communicate with when I wanted to make a few changes later on. They were beautiful and tasted amazing! I had many people ask me where the cake was from because it tasted so good! Cici & Garrett August 2018


Wonderful! Wendy is amazing! She took our vision for our wedding cake/desserts and made it a reality. She is wonderful was work with, very professional, and super kind. Oh and did I mention how delicious everything tasted?! Our wedding guests raved how good the wedding cake and cookies tasted! Highly recommend Wendy for any of your baking needs!! Rachael & Curt August 2018


We loved working with Wendy! My cake turned out perfectly and it tasted even better! Really happy we booked her :) Ashley & John, September 2018

If you are looking for desserts for your wedding look no further! Wendy is not only the sweetest person on earth but her desserts are incredible. She was a joy to work with and guests kept saying all night how yummy everything was! I highly highly recommend. Thank you Wendy for adding to our perfect night! Jessica & David July 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed working with Wendy of Sweet Crumbs! She is very organized, friendly and so talented. We were very happy with our wedding cake! Highly recommend! Breanne & Peter - September 2108

Yay for Wendy! Wendy with Sweet Crumbs is absolutely amazing. She was one of my favorite vendors to work with! Wendy was so kind and friendly during our initial meeting and he desserts were to die for! We decided to go with Wendy because her desserts actually taste homemade, you can taste the love and care she puts into everything! A lot of other bakers goods tasted processed or over-baked. Not Wendy! Wendy was so easy to get a hold of and very responsive via e-mail. I had a custom cake topper and cake stand and Wendy accommodated my requests with no problem! The day of, she arrived early with everything and set the dessert bar up so beautifully! And her prices were so reasonable! I can't recommend Wendy at Sweet Crumbs enough:) Audrey & Patrick September 2108

Wendy is amazing! Not only does she make the most delicious cakes, but she is a sweet and lovely person. We live on the westside, so Wendy’s level of organization and ability to communicate well made planning a destination wedding easy as can be. We did most of our communicating with Wendy via email and over the phone, until we met a few months before the big day to cake taste (yay!). We knew we wanted a white on white cake, but who knew there were so many flavors of white cake and frosting! Wendy came so well prepared to the tasting and her sample cakes were to die for. Wendy’s professional opinion helped us decide on our final flavors; we were very happy with our decisions. Our wedding cake was simple and beautiful, just like we had envisioned. Better yet, it was a total hit with the guests! There was not a piece of cake left except for our top tier that we look forward to enjoying on our anniversary. It was a joy working with Wendy and I would recommend Sweet Crumbs to everyone! - Keyna & Blake, June 2018 

Wendy with Sweet Crumbs was amazing to work with and we couldn’t be happier with our desserts. She baked our wedding cake and some mini pies and they were absolutely delicious! The pies were especially a huge hit with our guests, everyone loved them and couldn’t get enough! Wendy is so sweet and professional, she puts so much heart into her baking and you can tell she loves being apart of your special day. We strongly recommend booking her for your wedding or next event for some very tasty and beautifully made desserts. ~Sarah & Kevin August 2018

As soon as we spoke with Wendy with Sweet Crumbs we knew she was the one. Our first phone call she was quick, concise, and gave us all the information we needed. She did not try to up-sell us into a huge cake that was more than we needed. She listened to exactly what we were looking for and provided all the information we needed. She has a HUGE selection of cake flavors, frostings, and fillings. We couldn’t decide which we wanted to do for our tasting so she let us pick a few extra which was so helpful and led to us picking different flavors for each layer of our 3 layer cake because everything was amazing. I am not really a cake person and neither is my husband, but OH MY GOSH Wendy’s cake is amazing. The almond vanilla cake is so good it could be eaten alone. All of our guests were praising the cake! She also communicated directly with our florist to obtain the flowers for the cake which was so helpful. I would recommend Wendy to anyone! Amy & Michael June 2018

Wendy was absolutely wonderful to work with! Her input and ideas were perfect, she was very accommodating and communicated well. Her presentation was perfect and tasted amazing. We couldn't have asked for someone better to work with and were so pleased with the final product. Ashlie & Andreas June 2018

I highly recommend using Wendy for your wedding desserts! Not only was she great to work with but she executed on the vision I had for my wedding dessert table perfectly. Her table setup and attention to detail was flawless. Wendy's desserts looked amazing and they tasted even better! April & Max July 2018

The cake was beautiful and so delicious! Thank you for a fantastic job.  Anne & Kevin July 2018

Working with a Wendy was an amazing experience and we couldn’t recommend her enough! She not only made beautiful cupcakes that all of our guests raves about, but she was very responsive and helpful throughout the planning process! Regan & Alex July 2018
 

Wendy came highly recommended for our wedding in Chelan and I'm so glad we met with her. She made our decisions easy and was so helpful in picking out the perfect flavors and designs. Even planning long distance was no problem as she was prompt to answer questions and quick to adjust if changes became necessary. The end product was beautiful and delicious. Our guests raved and we were very happy. The cake was amazing and the cupcakes must've been good because they disappeared. I also loved that she was able to coordinate with other vendors for rental items, which was helpful. Teresa & Greg September 2018


Wendy was the best! We met with her a few months prior to the wedding for a tasting and she came prepared with all the flavors we requested and was such a sweet and friendly person. The cake, cupcakes and macaroons were absolutely delicious! The best cake we’ve ever had, and our guests raved about how good everything was! She did an incredible job of creating the most perfectly simple and beautiful cake - exactly how I had envisioned it. Everything was just perfect! - Kayci Selness August 2018

Wendy from Sweet Crumbs was an absolute joy to work with! Not only did she understand our vision quickly, she offered advice on how to make everything look even better. Our wedding cake was even more stunning than I could have imagined and many guests told us it was the best tasting wedding cake they’d ever had. The macarons and mini cupcakes added the perfect touch for a beautiful dessert table. Would recommend anyone to Sweet Crumbs! Emilie - June 2018

Wendy was such a pleasure to work with from the very beginning and fit our style perfectly! My husband and I aren't big 'cake' people, but Wendy had so many options to choose from and it wasn't long before we found a flavor combo we both loved. Our dessert bar was full of variety and handheld options, perfect for guests to grab a quick treat and get back to the dance floor. If we could relive our wedding over and over again, we would choose Sweet Crumbs every time. The desserts were a BIG hit, especially the hand pies! If you're looking for a dessert vendor for your next event, Wendy should be your #1 choice! Sarah & Ken May 2018


Wendy is incredible!!! She stopped by our venue the day prior to the wedding to make sure she knew where to drop off our cakes as we were having our wedding at a beautiful lakeside home. We ordered two cakes, a white frosting with mountains and trees as the decoration and a lumberjack cake! The lumberjack cake was a special request from me to my husband, Wendy did the most amazing work, the cake was perfect! Both cakes were delicious as well which is super important to us! I highly recommend! Tiffany June 2018


Our wedding was on May 12th 2018 and Wendy was absolutely amazing! I requested specialty cookies to go with my lavender theme. It was a crazy day but when she set everything up and I saw how beautiful everything she made was I didn’t care about my other wedding troubles! The cookies, bars, cake, and pies were delicious! I couldn’t have been lucky enough to find such a wonderful baker and all out sweet individual! Thank you for everything that day. You are truly amazing! - Samantha May 2018


Wendy was amazing! She made our decision very easy and did not have to worry about anything. Very professional, friendly and great presentation. Thanks Wendy!!! Kaylee & Matt February 2018


Wendy (Sweet Crumbs) crafted the wedding cake (and cupcakes) of my dreams and better yet, it tasted like a dream. From my first inquiry to the delivery of our wedding cake, Wendy was absolutely wonderful – her timely responses are appreciated and her patience and commitment to building your cake as you imagine are priceless. Evelyn & Reggie August 2017


Wendy does an amazing job! She was so flexible when we were doing a tasting she came to our venue so we don’t have to travel further. When planning a wedding you want things to go as smoothly as possible. Seriously we booked Wendy, sent a few pics and she showed up the day with everything we asked for! No back and forth no extra questions, she was seriously perfect! Krystan & David October 2017


Wendy was so professional and such a pleasure to work with. She was attentive and listened to what we wanted. She created us a beautiful cake beyond my imagination and it was so good! I received many compliments from my guests and look forward to working with her again. Alicia & David, September 2017


Wendy was wonderful to work with and is a stellar cake artist. She was friendly and easy to work with, all while paying extra close attention to detail. She helped us come up with a very creative way to present our cake at our venue and designed it just as we had envisioned. Not to mention, the cake was delicious and a huge hit at our wedding. Thank you Sweet Crumbs for making our cake dreams a reality! Stephanie & Josh, September 2017


First and foremost, Wendy's desserts are absolutely, without a doubt delicious. Cake, cupcakes, french macarons, cake pops—all amazing! At our wedding, her desserts had "non-sweets" people hitting the dessert table several times they're that good. But what I found equally important is that Wendy makes the process so easy and fun. She took the time to get to know us and our vision for the day, then worked with us to create a spread that fit our needs and budget. When I checked in with her leading up to the wedding, she had already gotten in touch with my planner to sort out the day-of details—so easy! Her pricing is fair, her desserts are delicious, and Wendy is just a wonderful person to work with. Thank you, Wendy! Jenny & Rhett, September 2017


Wendy made the most amazing cake and gorgeous cupcakes with great detail. She definitely exceeded my expectations. To top it off everything was delicious. Thank you Wendy for making our day special! Borianna & Brandon August 2017


We were so incredibly impressed with Wendy as a person and the delicious cupcakes she beautifully handcrafted for our wedding. Our guests raved about how delicious they tasted and how beautiful they looked! Our overall experience with Wendy was more than we could have ever asked for. She was very flexible with us in scheduling our tasting session and provided a plentiful variety of frostings and cake flavors to choose from. We had such a hard time picking because they were all so good! Not to mention she was very reasonably priced...we would have paid more because she is so worth it! My husband and I nearly finished our wedding cake. Although traditionally you are supposed to have a slice at the wedding and save the rest for your one year anniversary, it was so good we kept sneaking slices the entire week after the wedding! There's hardly any cake left. We highly recommend choosing Wendy for your wedding or any events you have coming up! You will not be disappointed.  Wendy thank you so much for helping add to our special day! Jenna & Casey, July 2017


Wendy was amazing to work with! She was detailed, organized, catered to what we wanted and I couldn't have asked for an easier process! Not only was the cake aesthetically pleasing to the eye, it was delicious! Eric & Jesse, July 2017


Sweet Crumbs was amazing to work. We had 3 different pie flavors (peach, mixed berry and apple) and out of the 140 pies we had, we only had about 5 left over! They were a HUGE hit and soooo delicious if i might add! :) I would highly recommend Sweet Crumbs to anyone! Nikki & Adam, June 2017


Wendy did such an amazing job with our wedding cake and macaron favors. It was exactly our vision and tasted amazing. I'm so glad we went with Sweet Crumbs and look forward for our anniversary to eat some more! Jennifer & Lynx June 2017


We were absolutely thrilled we found Wendy at Sweet Crumbs! She was truly a pleasure to work with. We had interviewed a few other individuals to make our wedding cake and desserts, but her presentation and great reviews stood out to us. She was so amazing to work with!  We had changed our mind a few times on the size and style of cake we wanted, and she was completely patient with us and willing to work with our needs. Also, I have to say that if you want compliments on your wedding desserts, have Wendy be your gal! I've never heard so many people talk about how absolutely amazing the desserts were. The winner of the night were the French Macarons! A must!! The gorgeous cake also received many compliments!  Wendy took our vision, and truly went above and beyond what we envisioned!  Obviously, it was delicious as well! :) I could keep going on, but if you hire Wendy, you won't be disappointed! I've already had a couple people ask who did my wedding desserts.....i'm thinking they're somewhat interested?? :) Thank you, Wendy!! We hope to hopefully use your services again in the future! You're wonderful! :) 

Mark & Emilie May 2017


The cake was amazing and it really made the party!  Honestly, the cake made all the difference in the evening and brought back so many nice memories and started the stories flowing.  We loved taking pictures of my parents feeding each other a piece just like they did 50 years ago.  My brother loved the cake so much he announced that we would now start using the topper for our upcoming special anniversaries - my husband and I have our 25th next year and he and his wife are not far behind! Cheryl August 2017


Thank you, thank you!

Your cupcakes were incredible and your display was perfect! Every cupcake was eaten and we had nothing but compliments.   Thank you so much for everything!  Jackie 


Working with Wendy was amazing! She is so kind, professional, notes every detail you are wanting, and has no problem working within your budget. We picked a 6 inch top cake for cake cutting and the rest tiered down with cupcakes, 2 flavors with multiple topping designs we had picked out.... it was beautiful! One thing I learned around where I live is it was easy to find someone to decorate the wedding cake of your dreams but from many people the cake taste badly. Not Wendy! So many of my guests made comments to me how great the cupcakes tasted, nice flavor but more importantly for us it had to be moist, and boy did they stay moist! I ordered over the guest count so I can have lots of left overs for my family and we ate them days after and they still were moist! We ate our top cake a week after keeping it in the fridge and even that still tasted amazing. Wendy's pricing is very reasonable in my opinion and I promise you will not be disappointed if you choose Sweet Crumbs! Stacy & Brian 


Wendy was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding. She was so professional and her desserts are absolutely divine! Neither my husband or I have a huge sweet tooth but we knew we needed something delicious for our guests. Wendy met up with us to do a tasting a few months before our wedding and discuss our options. We had decided that rather than doing the traditional cake we'd rather have a dessert bar and boy did she have an awesome spread of desserts to choose from. The dessert bar ended up amazing and everyone was raving about how good everything was. There were pies, cookies, cupcakes and more. We couldn't have asked for anything better! P.S. Although we didn't go with the cake, but the photos on her website of ones Sweet Crumbs has done look stunning and I'm sure they are just as delicious as their other desserts. Thank you Wendy! 

- Angela & Brian


I feel so incredibly lucky to have found Wendy at Sweet Crumbs for our Chelan wedding--she was absolutely amazing to work with! Our vision for the cakes and dessert table must have changed a dozen times (literally). Wendy was nothing but supportive, flexible and 100% dedicated to making sure she captured exactly what it was we were looking for. From holding an initial consultation, a tasting (which was, according to my now husband, "one of the best things he's ever done"), generating multiple versions of cake sketches and finally meeting with us at the venue in order to get things just right, it was clear that Wendy was passionate about perfecting her work. As a bride planning the majority of the wedding (from across the state), this was hugely reassuring. Oh, and did I mention her cakes are absolutely delicious?! Thank you SO much, Wendy. We couldn't have been more thrilled about how everything turned out, and can't wait to eat our now frozen top layer next year! Marcy (Waldman) Madden


Wendy, your close attention to detail, the decorating, was Incredible to say the least... But the wonderful texture & taste was truly special.. I am not a cake lover but yours was truly the best I have ever tasted.. Both Leo & I can't thank you enough.. Our guests were equally delighted. There was hardly any left!!! You are the best! Dick & Leo Droppelman 


Wendy did an amazing job on our wedding cake! Everyone was amazed at the"naked" cake style, and wow!   Not only did it taste wonderful (even my husband liked it and he doesn't usually like cake!), it looked perfect and fit our rustic wedding theme exactly! I highly recommend Sweet Crumbs. Karissa - Chelan, WA 


We LOVED our wedding cake and cupcakes! We can't wait for our next event to have you make another creation! - Meagan & Jonny, Manson, WA 


Thank you so much for making the cake and all of the goodies look and taste absolutely perfect! I could eat your cakes everyday, thank you for helping make our wedding day exactly how we imagined. Bo & Madi 


Thank you again Wendy! This cake was so amazing, I didn't want to cut into it!  The picture does not show the attention to detail, you went above and beyond my expectations. Thank you again for everything! It was perfect! - Jennifer, Chelan, WA

Wendy we absolutely loved the wedding cake and cupcakes! They were everything we could have asked for. Holly & Brice, Yakima, WA

Thank YOU! The cake looked great and tasted amazing! Exactly what we were wanting. I think your communication and service was perfect and I wouldn't change anything about your service. I would definitely recommend you to friends and family in the future! Danielle & Ricardo, Surprise, AZ


 
UA-109200624-1