Sweet Crumbs

Click here to edit subtitle

Customer Testimonials

Wendy was so professional and such a pleasure to work with. She was attentive and listened to what we wanted. She created us a beautiful cake beyond my imagination and it was so good! I received many compliments from my guests and look forward to working with her again. Alicia & David, September 2017


Wendy was wonderful to work with and is a stellar cake artist. She was friendly and easy to work with, all while paying extra close attention to detail. She helped us come up with a very creative way to present our cake at our venue and designed it just as we had envisioned. Not to mention, the cake was delicious and a huge hit at our wedding. Thank you Sweet Crumbs for making our cake dreams a reality! Stephanie & Josh, September 2017


First and foremost, Wendy's desserts are absolutely, without a doubt delicious. Cake, cupcakes, french macarons, cake pops—all amazing! At our wedding, her desserts had "non-sweets" people hitting the dessert table several times they're that good. But what I found equally important is that Wendy makes the process so easy and fun. She took the time to get to know us and our vision for the day, then worked with us to create a spread that fit our needs and budget. When I checked in with her leading up to the wedding, she had already gotten in touch with my planner to sort out the day-of details—so easy! Her pricing is fair, her desserts are delicious, and Wendy is just a wonderful person to work with. Thank you, Wendy! Jenny & Rhett, September 2017


Wendy made the most amazing cake and gorgeous cupcakes with great detail. She definitely exceeded my expectations. To top it off everything was delicious. Thank you Wendy for making our day special! Borianna & Brandon August 2017


We were so incredibly impressed with Wendy as a person and the delicious cupcakes she beautifully handcrafted for our wedding. Our guests raved about how delicious they tasted and how beautiful they looked! Our overall experience with Wendy was more than we could have ever asked for. She was very flexible with us in scheduling our tasting session and provided a plentiful variety of frostings and cake flavors to choose from. We had such a hard time picking because they were all so good! Not to mention she was very reasonably priced...we would have paid more because she is so worth it! My husband and I nearly finished our wedding cake. Although traditionally you are supposed to have a slice at the wedding and save the rest for your one year anniversary, it was so good we kept sneaking slices the entire week after the wedding! There's hardly any cake left. We highly recommend choosing Wendy for your wedding or any events you have coming up! You will not be disappointed.  Wendy thank you so much for helping add to our special day! Jenna & Casey, July 2017


Wendy was amazing to work with! She was detailed, organized, catered to what we wanted and I couldn't have asked for an easier process! Not only was the cake aesthetically pleasing to the eye, it was delicious! Eric & Jesse, July 2017


Sweet Crumbs was amazing to work. We had 3 different pie flavors (peach, mixed berry and apple) and out of the 140 pies we had, we only had about 5 left over! They were a HUGE hit and soooo delicious if i might add! :) I would highly recommend Sweet Crumbs to anyone! Nikki & Adam, June 2017


Wendy did such an amazing job with our wedding cake and macaron favors. It was exactly our vision and tasted amazing. I'm so glad we went with Sweet Crumbs and look forward for our anniversary to eat some more! Jennifer & Lynx June 2017


We were absolutely thrilled we found Wendy at Sweet Crumbs! She was truly a pleasure to work with. We had interviewed a few other individuals to make our wedding cake and desserts, but her presentation and great reviews stood out to us. She was so amazing to work with!  We had changed our mind a few times on the size and style of cake we wanted, and she was completely patient with us and willing to work with our needs. Also, I have to say that if you want compliments on your wedding desserts, have Wendy be your gal! I've never heard so many people talk about how absolutely amazing the desserts were. The winner of the night were the French Macarons! A must!! The gorgeous cake also received many compliments!  Wendy took our vision, and truly went above and beyond what we envisioned!  Obviously, it was delicious as well! :) I could keep going on, but if you hire Wendy, you won't be disappointed! I've already had a couple people ask who did my wedding desserts.....i'm thinking they're somewhat interested?? :) Thank you, Wendy!! We hope to hopefully use your services again in the future! You're wonderful! :) 

Mark & Emilie May 2017


The cake was amazing and it really made the party!  Honestly, the cake made all the difference in the evening and brought back so many nice memories and started the stories flowing.  We loved taking pictures of my parents feeding each other a piece just like they did 50 years ago.  My brother loved the cake so much he announced that we would now start using the topper for our upcoming special anniversaries - my husband and I have our 25th next year and he and his wife are not far behind! Cheryl August 2017


Thank you, thank you!

Your cupcakes were incredible and your display was perfect! Every cupcake was eaten and we had nothing but compliments.   Thank you so much for everything!  Jackie June 2017


Working with Wendy was amazing! She is so kind, professional, notes every detail you are wanting, and has no problem working within your budget. We picked a 6 inch top cake for cake cutting and the rest tiered down with cupcakes, 2 flavors with multiple topping designs we had picked out.... it was beautiful! One thing I learned around where I live is it was easy to find someone to decorate the wedding cake of your dreams but from many people the cake taste badly. Not Wendy! So many of my guests made comments to me how great the cupcakes tasted, nice flavor but more importantly for us it had to be moist, and boy did they stay moist! I ordered over the guest count so I can have lots of left overs for my family and we ate them days after and they still were moist! We ate our top cake a week after keeping it in the fridge and even that still tasted amazing. Wendy's pricing is very reasonable in my opinion and I promise you will not be disappointed if you choose Sweet Crumbs! Stacy & Brian May, 2017


Wendy was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding. She was so professional and her desserts are absolutely divine! Neither my husband or I have a huge sweet tooth but we knew we needed something delicious for our guests. Wendy met up with us to do a tasting a few months before our wedding and discuss our options. We had decided that rather than doing the traditional cake we'd rather have a dessert bar and boy did she have an awesome spread of desserts to choose from. The dessert bar ended up amazing and everyone was raving about how good everything was. There were pies, cookies, cupcakes and more. We couldn't have asked for anything better! P.S. Although we didn't go with the cake, but the photos on her website of ones Sweet Crumbs has done look stunning and I'm sure they are just as delicious as their other desserts. Thank you Wendy! 

- Angela & Brian


I feel so incredibly lucky to have found Wendy at Sweet Crumbs for our Chelan wedding--she was absolutely amazing to work with! Our vision for the cakes and dessert table must have changed a dozen times (literally). Wendy was nothing but supportive, flexible and 100% dedicated to making sure she captured exactly what it was we were looking for. From holding an initial consultation, a tasting (which was, according to my now husband, "one of the best things he's ever done"), generating multiple versions of cake sketches and finally meeting with us at the venue in order to get things just right, it was clear that Wendy was passionate about perfecting her work. As a bride planning the majority of the wedding (from across the state), this was hugely reassuring. Oh, and did I mention her cakes are absolutely delicious?! Thank you SO much, Wendy. We couldn't have been more thrilled about how everything turned out, and can't wait to eat our now frozen top layer next year! Marcy (Waldman) Madden


Wendy, your close attention to detail, the decorating, was Incredible to say the least... But the wonderful texture & taste was truly special.. I am not a cake lover but yours was truly the best I have ever tasted.. Both Leo & I can't thank you enough.. Our guests were equally delighted. There was hardly any left!!! You are the best! Dick & Leo Droppelman 


The cake and cupcakes were beautiful and tasted amazing!!!  We really appreciate all you did for Russ & Alison on such short notice and how great it turned out.   Stacey Mahan


Wendy did an amazing job on our wedding cake! Everyone was amazed at the"naked" cake style, and wow!   Not only did it taste wonderful (even my husband liked it and he doesn't usually like cake!), it looked perfect and fit our rustic wedding theme exactly! I highly recommend Sweet Crumbs. Karissa - Chelan, WA 


We LOVED our wedding cake and cupcakes! We can't wait for our next event to have you make another creation! - Meagan & Jonny, Manson, WA 


Thank you so much for making the cake and all of the goodies look and taste absolutely perfect! I could eat your cakes everyday, thank you for helping make our wedding day exactly how we imagined. Bo & Madi 


Thank you again Wendy! This cake was so amazing, I didn't want to cut into it!  The picture does not show the attention to detail, you went above and beyond my expectations. Thank you again for everything! It was perfect! - Jennifer, Chelan, WA

Wendy we absolutely loved the wedding cake and cupcakes! They were everything we could have asked for. Holly & Brice, Yakima, WA

Thank YOU! The cake looked great and tasted amazing! Exactly what we were wanting. I think your communication and service was perfect and I wouldn't change anything about your service. I would definitely recommend you to friends and family in the future! Danielle & Ricardo, Surprise, AZ

Loved, loved, LOVED the cake and so perfect for me – Wendy, you are amazing.  And that lemon-ginger-green tea is my new favorite flavor, wow!   Sorry carrot cake, move yourself over!!  Anne Brautovich Clark, Chelan WA 98816


The perfect wedding cake! We especially appreciated how Wendy took the time with us to find out our vision for the entire wedding and how she customized the most exquisite cake that we had ever seen. While creating exactly what we dreamed of experiencing, this beautiful creation became one of the main features at our wedding. It was so beautifully made, and my husband still talks of how delicious the cake was. Stunning photos of us with this amazing cake is a treasure in our collection from this special day. Thank you Wendy, "Sweet Crumbs", we are so grateful for your heartfelt service and for sharing your amazing talent. If we did it over again, we would not change a thing! ~ Richard and Jerrlee Szabo


 It was a complete work of art. So beautifully detailed ... down to the decorative . I thought I could never cut into such a beautiful creation. However, the smell of the cake was so amazing I caved in and enjoyed the most delicious and moist triple chocolate cake with chocolate chunks I have ever enjoyed. Wendy's cake made a special day truly special.- Diane Leigh, Managing Broker/Realtor, Re/Max Advantage Lake Chelan


I adored my wedding cake! It was exactly what I asked for, but with extra creative touches that made it so perfect. Wendy's style is artful and tasteful. The cake also tasted fantastic, which the guests were very appreciative of! It was definitely a big talking point of the wedding, and I'm so glad to have pictures of a beautiful cake to look back on.  Levi - Penticton, B.C.


Wendy at Sweet Crumbs is by far the most creative cake decorator I've worked with.  Her talent for bringing together original and delightful cakes is really impressive.  Her flower themed cakes are so realistic and beautiful. I highly recommend her for anyone planning a wedding or anniversary large or small. -  Lynne at Lakehouse Designs, Chelan


 
UA-109200624-1